Lower North Island (West) Local Contacts

Below is the contact information for the co-ordinators in the lower North Island (west).

Taumarunui

Maureen Tupaea - Coordinator
Address Te Manu Korero O Nga Matauranga CKC REAP, 115 Hakiaha St, Taumarunui 3920
Postal PO Box 135, Taumarunui 3946
Phone 07 896 8680
Fax 07 895 9426
Email sf@ckcreap.org.nz
Simon Hepi - LMG Chair
Postal Work and Income, PO Box 362, Taumarunui 3920
Phone 07 904 5282
Email simon.hepi001@msd.govt.nz

Taranaki / New Plymouth

Ruth Dudley - Coordinator
Address Barnardos NZ
36 186A Tukapa Street
New Plymouth 4310
Postal PO Box 4220, New Plymouth 4340
Phone 06 968 8542
Cell 027 279 5831
Fax 06 753 3485
Email ruth.dudley@Barnardos.org.nz   
Lee Haskell - LMG Chair
Postal Ministry of Social Development
Phone 06 968 6699
Cell 029 237 9053
Email lee.haskell001@msd.govt.nz  

Kapiti

Kathy Stoddart - Coordinator
Address ASK A Safe Kapiti
Airport Annex Building
Dakota Road, Kapiti Coast Airport
Papaparaumu Beach 5032
Postal PO Box 1631, Papaparaumu 5252
Phone 0800 502 066 xtn 2
Cell 027 212 9263
Email kathy@ask.kiwi
Chanel Chapman - LMG Chair
Postal
Phone
Email chanel.chapman@police.govt.nz

Porirua

Alita Harris - Coordinator
Address Wesley Community Action
6 Hagley Street
Porirua, 5240
Postal PO Box 50 308, Porirua 5240
Phone 04 235 5750 
Cell 021 613 240
Fax 04 235 5757
Email aharris@wesleyca.org.nz
Eleni Mason - LMG Chair
Address General Manager, Pacific Health and Social Services 
Email masone@phsporirua.co.nz

Upper Hutt / Lower Hutt

Carolyn Downer - Coordinator
Address Lower Hutt
Postal PO Box 31 255, Lower Hutt 5010
Phone 04 9133560
Cell 029 650 0174
Email carolyn.downer@ot.govt.nz
Joint LMG Chairs
Chris Martin/Joy Sipeli
Postal Chris Martin - Supergrans (as above).
Joy Sipeli Naku Enei Tamariki
25 Peterkin Street, Wingate Lower Hutt
Phone Chris: 04 566 9778, Joy 04 939 9257
Email manager@supergrans.org.nz
joy@net-inc.org.nz

Wellington

Lee Muir - Coordinator
Address Wellington Boys' and Girls' Institute Inc
Level 4 Troup House
3 MacDonald Cres
Te Aro
Wellington 6011
Postal PO Box 6485, Wellington 6141
Phone 04 385 9549
Cell 022 043 4233
Email Lee@bgi.org.nz
Mark Potter - LMG Chair
Address Berhampore School
105 Britomart St
Berhampore
Wellington 6023
Phone 04 389 9391
Email principal@berhampore.school.nz
Vicki Carmichael - LMG Chair
Phone 04 917 1158
Email vicki.carmichael@ot.govt.nz